Frame Grab
Frame Grab / 動画から写真 for iPhone & iPad
The Reviews on the App Store
2024
Japan
✭✭
なんだか…
by もちぐー
Jul 12, 2024
数年前から使用しているのですが 、最近になって切り抜くと明らかに画質が落ちるように…
何故なのでしょうか…素敵なアプリだったのでショックです。
アプリ側のエラーではなく、自分側の操作や設定ミスであれば対処方を教えて頂けると幸いです…
Czech Republic
✭✭✭✭✭
Naprosto skvělé!
by robert_hak
Jul 11, 2024
Skvělá appka na extrahování fotek s časem a polohou. Je malá, moc hezky funguje a je zdarma! Děkuji!!!
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
A free app that works well
by Dirtdirt
Jul 03, 2024
Want to extract a still frame from a video? This app does that, very well and pretty easily, and for free. There are a few unobtrusive ads, but do you really care?
Denmark
Malicious activities
by Uden S.
May 26, 2024
This application does not work without having access to the Internet. All videos on iPhone is stored on the device after it has been taken therefore, the video the application does not need access to the Internet for other than malicious activities.
Either there is a really bad programming behind this application or the application is harvesting your data by uploading your videos to some obscure server and using it for something we don’t know.
Such apps are rejected from the App Store by Apple.
By Y.MIMORI - Jun 03, 2024
USA
Buggy
Edited - by mebejessie
Mar 16, 2024
The screen grab doesn’t always work. I’m waiting on a fixed update To developer : There was a pop-up over a year ago to remove ads and I paid for it, was it not legit?
This app is a completely free app. Where did you pay?
By Y.MIMORI - Mar 16, 2024
Good but..
by mebejessie
Mar 29, 2023
Unless you cycle through on your own, you don’t get every image and I really hate that it stops after 20 frames and there’s a 1000 limit.
✭✭✭
It’s good
by mebejessie
Jun 24, 2019
I wish there were more speeds
and auto captured all the slides
Always room for improvement

2023
USA
can not load any pic
by Androidcn
Nov 11, 2023
can not load
Mexico
Keeps crashing
by soygalla
Nov 11, 2023
Can’t use it, everytime I try to access my camera roll, it crashes.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Great tip to get to just the frame you want
by John Goodin
Nov 09, 2023
It’s extremely easy to get just the frame you want. Load the video you want and start it playing. Pause the video and simply drag your finger left and right across the paused video. Do it either fast or slow. Lift your finger off of the video. It will be paused on that frame. Even hold your finger down not moving it. The video will be frozen on that frame. Move your finger really slow to move from frame to frame either forward or backward.
No need to be using the buttons and make a mistake.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Works great for free
by linchhummmer
Nov 02, 2023
For a free app I think it works better than any other I’ve used. You can set the tool to automatically take frames per second or other intervals to get the best quality pictures from a video. It has a glitch from time to time with Live Photos but I dont really care about those anyway. There are ads but they’re few and far between.
Japan
✭✭✭
???
by さとの秋
Sep 30, 2023
なぜでしょうか?
昨日は普通に使えたのですが、今日は最初に編集したい動画を選ぶ所がまずできません。
自分のカメラロールから動画を選んで編集だったと思うのですが、、
いったいどこから選べばいいのでしょうか?
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
it actually works!!
by galenasphaug
Jul 29, 2023
all the other apps crash or don’t work properly
USA
✭✭✭✭
Take my money!
by Les Rhoda
Jun 21, 2023
I would pay money for this app if that meant it would show up in the share sheet
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
All the features you could want
Edited - by Diprotic
Apr 04, 2023
& a clean UI
✭✭
It’s actually a decent UI except…
Edited - by Diprotic
Mar 04, 2023
For the fact that it’s missing a key feature & that’s the ability to zoom in while the video is playing. It would be perfect If zoom was available. Why would one need to zoom? Because when video is taken of a large area & you want to single out a few people.

In order to accomplish singling out a certain area with this app would require you take a screenshot then crop it which is an extra step that’s unnecessary.

Please add the feature to be able to zoom while playing the video PLEASE.

Here is what this app is lacking:
Zoom while video plays.
Is .25 playback speed a thing as well?
Can we get a lifetime option to purchase app?
Can we get options to select which UI tools we want on the screen? For example the volume is totally unnecessary as is the airplay. Being able to hide those or any UI tools would be great.
✭✭✭✭
It’s actually a decent UI except…
Edited - by Diprotic
Feb 07, 2023
For the fact that it’s missing a key feature & that’s the ability to zoom in while the video is playing. It would be perfect If zoom was available.
✭✭✭✭
It’s actually a decent UI except…
by Diprotic
Feb 02, 2023
For the fact that it’s missing a key feature & thats the ability to zoom in while the video is playing. Not only can I net see the action the video but I am also missing out because the UI camera button island area is totally in the way.
It would be perfect If zoom was available. If zoom was available I’d buy the app. Until then no.
The capture button area can be moved to any location. Slide the frame of it. And the play control area can also be moved to up and down. Slide the arrows on the right or left side edge.
By Y.MIMORI - Feb 07, 2023
USA
✭✭✭✭
Great, but one issue
by myanxietywontletme
Mar 29, 2023
Works great for what I need, but there is an issue where sometimes the screenshot will grab the frame directly before the one I’m trying to capture. Otherwise, love the app. If that was fixed, I’d rate it 5 stars!

2022
Indonesia
✭✭
the picture taken is always so bright and pale
by yovline
Aug 11, 2022
the picture taken is always so bright and pale
Austria
✭✭✭✭✭
Super
by FatalPsycho69
Jul 20, 2022
Macht das wofür es gemacht wurde 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻sehr zu empfehlen!
Japan
✭✭✭✭✭
コレ系アプリのベストチョイス
by hige-bowz
Jul 13, 2022
今んところこのアプリが一番使いやすいですね
キャプチャしたいコマをフレーム単位で選べる
写真化したサムネに時刻も表示される
とりあえずこれ以上求めることがないですわ
ずっと使うことになると思います
Japan
✭✭✭✭
要望
by なおい(pvp)
Mar 22, 2022
自動で3秒ごとに、0.5秒間に10枚など動画の最後まで写真化してくれるようにしてほしい。
連写機能を使うと等間隔(1〜5フレーム、または、0.1、0.5、1〜5秒)、指定枚数(5、10、15、20枚)での書き出しができます。
連写機能を使うには、再生コントローラーエリア右下の四角が3枚重なったようなボタンをタップしてください。
By Y.MIMORI - Mar 26, 2022
Japan
✭✭✭✭✭
読み込みが早くて使いやすい!が…
by 戦国war
Mar 14, 2022
表題の通り、他のアプリと異なり動画をそのまま使用するため、動作がとても軽快です!!
UIも定期的な修正で使いやすくなっています
ひとつだけ…動画をクラウドやファイルアプリから入力できたら満点でした。検討よろしくお願いします!!
今後も愛用させて頂きます✨
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
It’s just fine for me. Apple recommended
by Jay Es El
Feb 27, 2022
I’m able to do this on native iPad OS. Constantly frustrating. Until I asked the Google machine>support.apple>App Store. Similars had better/more ratings/users. Don’t know what more I would want I don’t have to run to my Mac and open iMovie to get stills. Shoulda’ done this two years ago. Who wants to bet money Apple buys this company too?

2021
Japan
✭✭✭✭✭
使いやすい
by ryo1010
Dec 19, 2021
一コマ一コマ動かせるので直感的にキャプチャーできる cloudから直接動画を引っ張ってこれたら100点でした
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Excellent! Best free app of this kind
by chill389cc
Oct 18, 2021
There are other apps that do this but this one is totally free and has stellar editing tools, including metadata control and an extremely intuitive and fast interface. Even the paid apps i tried were clunky and took a while for me to accomplish the same thing. Thank you!!
Germany
✭✭✭✭✭
Great free app
by Mhee Khao
Jun 18, 2021
Intuitive UI, fast and easy to use with all features I would need. Should carry a $2+ price tag instead of being free
Australia
✭✭
Error message
by 301James
Apr 12, 2021
The program no longer opens all videos. Error message is “Cannot load this video. PHAsset. PlaybackStyle:video”. This appears to be a developer issue, but until it is fixed, I suggest choosing a different app. James
This error message was displayed when opening the videos which were in iCloud.
In version 2.51, they are available for download to your device and can be opened.
By Y.MIMORI - Sep 15, 2021

2020
Canada
Very bad
by hhjkjfc
Dec 24, 2020
This app crashes when I get a certain number of frames and I lose all my images. Please fix this.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Simple and aweet
by Anthony Honciano
Dec 21, 2020
This is my first iPhone, coming from a Note 9, and Samsung had a feature to grave a frame of video and turn it into a photo. This app is perfect! When I take a slow mo video, the frame is clean and perfect, and th3 image quality looks great! Please give a paid option to remove ads. Thanks.
USA
Will not load videos
by Marklck1
Nov 30, 2020
Does not load any videos error
Japan
✭✭✭✭
動画の追加方法
by dtrdrvjhn
Nov 25, 2020
iPadのホームビデオだと 追加が面倒なので 「ファイル共有」で動画を追加できる ようにしてもらえると助かります Windowsパソコンで使うので TS mkvなどのコーデックも対応していると なお
UK
✭✭✭✭✭
Good
by FOLLOW MY TIKTOK: xlana.xo_
Nov 08, 2020
It’s a amazing app and good for anamiting
USA
Update
by HereIamthisisme
Oct 21, 2020
Has not worked since the update. Can not load videos
Australia
Won’t open videos on iPhoneX / iOS13
by JoshooL
Oct 01, 2020
Slow, buggy. Needs work.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Best for extracting pics
by Talal Al-Abdallah
Sep 16, 2020
This is best app for extracting pictures from videos, Live photos, and other media. I have tried other apps that do this task, all of them are not as good as Frame Grab
(👇🏼Translate to Arabic)
هذا أفضل تطبيق لاستخراج الصور الثابتة من الفيديوهات وصور "Live"، وغيرها من الوسائط.
لقد جربت التطبيقات الأخرى التي تؤدي هذه المهمة، ولم يكن بينها تطبيق أفضل من هذا التطبيق
UK
✭✭✭✭
It was good at first
by abishejwjshduew,ed
Aug 26, 2020
It was really good when I had it a few weeks ago it was working fine until I accidentally deleted it and now I have redownloaded it it will not work it doesn’t crash or anything all I can do is scroll through my videos
India
✭✭✭✭✭
Very simple to use
by MNR75
Aug 08, 2020
Love the clutter free environment. Very easy to use. Does the work of getting photos from videos perfectly. Just perfect
USA
This is terrible
by kenziecordpva46
Aug 08, 2020
This app does. Not work and deserves to be kicked out of the app store it will not work
USA
✭✭
Bad
by savannah_myhero
Aug 07, 2020
Downloaded it a week ago and it worked for 2 videos but know it won’t even load any videos any idea how to fix this “bug” if so please help it’s the only free app I can use I was planning to take a video an export it so I can us procreate to animate it but now I can’t anyway to help?
Philippines
✭✭✭✭
Browse by album
by Job bonbon
Jul 03, 2020
It would be great to browse by album instead of just being presented with the entire camera roll.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Fantastic
by KungFLU-2020
Jun 08, 2020
Fantastic
Philippines
✭✭✭✭✭
Just what I need
by VichieR
May 23, 2020
Converting videos into frames and mass exporting into images. Allows me to edit each frame for recomposition such as GIFs. Thanks
UK
it doesn’t work
by just some ramdom kid
May 09, 2020
it wont let me select a video it just does nothing
Japan
✭✭✭✭
高画質
by 藍88
Apr 23, 2020
filmicproで撮影した4Kから静止画として保存しています。設定次第で他のアプリより高画質で保存できるので使わせてもらってます。どうしても動画から写真にすると劣化してしまいますが、ノイズが多い場所(暗所など)以外はプリントもL版なら問題ないんじゃないでしょうか?
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Takes full-resolution images!
by McSideburns
Jan 23, 2020
This app does NOT compress the images or video, so you actually get images at the expected resolution! I tried it on an iPhone 11’s 4K video and it was perfect. The interface was intuitive, this is the best capture app I’ve used. Try it, you won’t regret it!

2019
UK
Don’t bother...
by Juleswilko
Sep 01, 2019
Doesn’t work...
Just hangs on the opening screen.
Or opens up, sits there... then crashes...
Japan
✭✭✭✭
良い
by あ”あ”あ”あ”あ”あ”あ”
Jun 14, 2019
操作説明がないので色々いじりながら慣れないとダメですが、慣れたら慣れたでとても使いやすいです!
UK
✭✭✭✭✭
Frame Grab
by Paddlin Pete
Jun 01, 2019
An excellent app that easily and accurately grabs a frame from your video. I recommend this app.
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Life Changer - Deleted
by bayoikal
May 09, 2019
I feel very fortunate that this Vid to photo app was made. Only one I've downloaded from the app store that didn't crash when converting my 6hr video.
A message to the app developer : Could you increase the amount of frames we could continues capture through the video in your next update beyond 20?
USA
✭✭✭✭✭
Bugs since last month
by ccccfgtrreedfhnjklkvgfff
Apr 24, 2019
I love this app but it randomly started freezing and crashing about a month ago so I deleted it. Downloaded it again today and it has the same problem. Can you all check it out and fix the bugs? iOS device. I don’t like any other app like this but I need it to work
Germany
✭✭✭✭✭
Awesome App
by COOL PEACE
Mar 04, 2019
The only thing im missing is an apple shortcut integration to automatically export frames for example every 5 sec of a video.
Japan
✭✭✭✭✭
素晴らしい!!
by jmwdak
Jan 17, 2019
とても使いやすくて、便利です。
操作性が良く、再生スピードなど嬉しい機能の他に撮影日時や場所も動画と同じにする事が出来て感動。
無料でこれは非の打ちどころがありません。
有料でも良いのでお願いがあります。
小さい被写体など用に拡大や暗く撮れている時用に明るさを補正出来るととてもありがたいです。

2018
Germany
Promising but the App crashes on start.
by Momo Ghaffar
Jan 29, 2018
Would love to use the App but it crashes right away. iPhone 7 iOS 11.2.2
Several possible causes of crashing has been eliminated.
By Y.MIMORI - Mar 01, 2019